Fundación de Puebla

La fundación de Puebla se efectuó el año de 1531, en el marco de la conquista y colonización del Nuevo Mundo. Originalmente se llamó Ciudad de los Ángeles, poco después Puebla de los Ángeles y actualmente la ciudad de Puebla de Zaragoza. Después de la caída de Tenochtitlan el 13… Read more »

Puebla City

Puebla de Zaragoza, officially called Heroica Puebla de Zaragoza or simply Puebla is a Mexican metropolis, head of the municipality of Puebla. The city is also known as Puebla de Los Ángeles (since legend states the city was traced by angels), which is why it is also known as Angelopolis…. Read more »

Puebla: history & timeline

Origin of the Name & Heraldry The city was founded in 1531 in an area called Cuetlaxcoapan, which means “where serpents change their skin”. According to legend, the bishop had a dream about where to build the city. In this dream, he saw a valley with woods and meadows crossed… Read more »


Atlixco is a city and a municipality in the Mexican state of Puebla. It is a regional industrial and commercial center but economically it is much better known for its production of ornamental plants and cut flowers. The city was founded early in the colonial period, originally under the jurisdiction… Read more »

San Pedro Cholula

San Pedro Cholula

San Pedro Cholula is a municipality in the Mexican state of Puebla and one of two municipalities which made up the city of Cholula. The city has been divided into two sections since the pre Hispanic era, when revolting Toltec-Chichimecas pushed the formerly dominant Olmec-Xicallanca to the eastern side of… Read more »